Counter Strike: Global Offensive

Red Bull Flick 2v2 tournament returns with $58,700 event in Helsinki

Red Bull has announced the return of its 2v2 CS:GO tournament after its success last year, when Elias “⁠s1n⁠” Stein and Tom “⁠skyye⁠” Hagedorn conquered the competition as representatives of Team Germany. This year’s event will take place in Helsinki, Finland, from November 19-21, with €50,000 ($58,720) up for grabs, up from the €20,000 ($22,000) offered in 2020.

Red Bull Flick has partnered with SteelSeries and AOC for the 2021 edition, and named Nikola “⁠NiKo⁠” Kovač as the official brand ambassador, with the G2 star set to provide expert insight and commentary on the best plays of the tournament.

The duos will battle it out on five futuristic custom maps: Digital Archives [Level -2], Control Room [Level -1], City Palace [Level 0], Sky Platform [Level 1] and Wi-nG:5 [Level 2]. The matches will feature a capture point game mode and ticket system, whereby the teams will contest a point, which changes every 30 seconds, to deplete their opponent’s tickets from 100 down to zero as time passes.

Players can take part in national or international online qualifiers from April 24 through to October 30 to fight for qualification for the Helsinki Invitational. There, 16 teams will face off from November 19-21 for the lion’s share of the prize pool and potential bragging rights over top pros in the pro-am event.

ENCE, Cloud9, G2, OG, FURIA and BIG have all received direct invites to the Helsinki Invitational and will choose two team members to compete, with the Finnish event and Nordic Playoff winners joining the invited sides in the main event. The participants’ list will be rounded out by the duos coming from the closed qualifier, which will feature the eight winners of the international qualifiers and each winner of the national tournaments.

Below you can find the dates and sign-up links for the international qualifiers:

EU Qualifier 1 (April 24 ) – Register
EU Qualifier 2 (June 12) – Register
EU Qualifier 3 (July 24) – Register
EU Qualifier 4 (September 11) – Register

CIS Qualifier 1 (April 25) – Register
CIS Qualifier 2 (July 17) – Register

NiKo Qualifier 1 (May 22) – Register
NiKo Qualifier 2 (October 16) – Register

The national qualifiers will have their own prize pool and will be revealed at later dates. Additional information can be found by heading to the Red Bull Flick website here.

Source link

4 replies on “Red Bull Flick 2v2 tournament returns with $58,700 event in Helsinki”

Can I simply say what a relief to seek out someone who truly knows what theyre speaking about on the internet. You positively know easy methods to convey an issue to gentle and make it important. Extra people have to learn this and perceive this aspect of the story. I cant believe youre not more well-liked because you positively have the gift.

We’re a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community. Your website offered us with valuable information to work on. You’ve done an impressive job and our entire community will be grateful to you.

There are actually numerous particulars like that to take into consideration. That may be a nice point to bring up. I offer the thoughts above as normal inspiration but clearly there are questions just like the one you deliver up where an important factor can be working in honest good faith. I don?t know if best practices have emerged round things like that, however I am certain that your job is clearly identified as a good game. Both girls and boys really feel the influence of only a moment抯 pleasure, for the remainder of their lives.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *