Counter Strike: Global Offensive

Complexity, mousesports among eight teams invited to Flashpoint 3 Closed Qualifier

Teams invited to the Flashpoint 3 Closed Qualifier have been unveiled by the tournament organizer on Friday. Aside from the three top-20 teams, Complexity, mousesports, and HAVU, five more squads were allowed to skip the open qualifier gauntlet.

Joining the closed stage are also ENCE, Dignitas, Endpoint, Sprout, and AGO, all ranked in the top 30 of the world ranking. The number of teams confirmed for the closed qualifier of the first European RMR event of the year has now risen to 14, with the final two set to be found upon the conclusion of the last open qualifier on April 25.

Complexity are big favorites to advance

From the sixteen teams in the closed qualifier five will advance to the main event, where the likes of Astralis, Heroic, and G2 await, having earned spots based on their performances in the 2020 RMR circuit.

The teams invited to the closed qualifier have joined open qualifier teams such as Movistar Riders and Anonymo, with SAW, Copenhagen Flames, and Sinners some of the teams still hoping to secure a spot.

The team list for the Flashpoint 3 Closed Qualifier looks as follows:

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *