Counter Strike: Global Offensive

HYENAS bring in cajunb to attend Flashpoint 3

North‘s spot in Flashpoint 3 has been claimed by HYENAS, who have submitted a roster with René “⁠cajunb⁠” Borg to meet the eligibility rules requiring teams to have 3/5 of the lineup that competed in DreamHack Open Fall, the last Regional Major Ranking (RMR) tournament of 2020 in Europe, has confirmed.

Despite cajunb‘s presence on the roster, it is unlikely that the 31-year-old will play in the RMR tournament as HYENAS are allowed to bring in the player that has been registered as their substitute, Frederik “⁠Fessor⁠” Sørensen, though they will incur a point penalty if they do so.

HYENAS to compete in Flashpoint 3 after bringing in cajunb

The HYENAS roster was created in late March, just weeks after North announced its closure due to the economic impact of the coronavirus pandemic. Philip “⁠aizy⁠” Aistrup‘s North contract came to an end last week, leaving Markus “⁠Kjaerbye⁠” Kjærbye (FaZe), Johannes “⁠b0RUP⁠” Borup (Heroic) and Fessor (BLUEJAYS) as the only players who are tied to organisations.

North obtained a spot in Flashpoint 3 after finishing in 11th place in the 2020 European RMR standings, starting the new year with 100 points following Valve’s decision to reset every team’s points. The lineup that competed in DreamHack Open Fall featured the HYENAS duo of Nicklas “⁠gade⁠” Gade and aizy, plus cajunb, Mathias “⁠MSL⁠” Lauridsen and Jonas “⁠Lekr0⁠” Olofsson.

HYENAS remain on the lookout for an organisation to represent in Flashpoint 3 and beyond. They have so far competed in just one tournament, the second European open qualifier for IEM Summer, in which they went out in the Round of 32 following a defeat to MAD Lions.

The Danish team will take on FunPlus Phoenix in the first round of Flashpoint 3, with their next match in the double-elimination bracket pitting them against the new-look NIP or Anonymo.

HYENAS‘ roster for Flashpoint 3 looks as follows:

DenmarkNicklas “⁠gade⁠” Gade
DenmarkMarkus “⁠Kjaerbye⁠” Kjærbye
DenmarkPhilip “⁠aizy⁠” Aistrup
DenmarkJohannes “⁠b0RUP⁠” Borup
DenmarkRené “⁠cajunb⁠” Borg
DenmarkFrederik “⁠Fessor⁠” Sørensen (substitute)

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *