Counter Strike: Global Offensive

cs_summit 8 talent lineup revealed

Beyond the Summit has announced the on-air team for cs_summit 8, the first Regional Major Ranking tournament in North America in 2021, set to kick off on May 14 with the closed qualifier portion.

The list boasts prominent journalist and community figure Richard Lewis, whose last appearance on a notable CS:GO tournament’s broadcast took place in early 2018 at the ELEAGUE Major, three months before the Brit stepped down from his long-term position at the Atlanta-based company.

Richard Lewis is part of the talent lineup for cs_summit 8

At the RMR event, Lewis will be joined behind the microphone by a cs_summit regular Robin “⁠Fifflaren⁠” Johansson, as well as Mike “⁠DarfMike⁠” Winnick and the Harry Russell-Hugo Byron commentator duo.

cs_summit 8 will run from May 14-30. Eight teams including the likes of Extra Salt, paiN, and O PLANO are set to fight in the closed qualifier for four spots at the main event, to which FURIA, Liquid, Evil Geniuses, and EXTREMUM have been directly invited.

The talent lineup for the two-week competition looks as follows:

United Kingdom Harry “JustHarry” Russell
United Kingdom Hugo Byron
Sweden Robin “Fifflaren” Johansson
United Kingdom Richard Lewis
United States Mike “DarfMike” Winnick

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *